Termly diary

TERM DATES FOR THE CURRENT TERM
SHAVUOT/SUMMER TERM 2019/2020

Term begins for pupils on Sunday 19 April 2020

Sunday 19 April 2020 – Cheder
Sunday 26 April 2020 – Yom Ha’atzmaut @ BSS Cheder and Tefillin Club
Sunday 3 May 2020 – Yom Yerushalayim @ BSS Cheder, Achievement Assembly and PTA Coffee morning
Sunday 10 May 2020 – Lag b’Omer @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 17 May 2020 – Shavuot @ BSS Cheder

Sunday 24 May 2020 – Half-term – NO CHEDER
Sunday 31 May 2020 – Half-term – NO CHEDER

Sunday 7 June 2020 – Cheder and Study session for BM Parents
Sunday 14 June 2020 – J-POD @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 21 June 2020 – Cheder and Meeting for Prospective Year 1 Parents
Friday 26 June 2020 – Pot Luck Friday night dinner for all Cheder pupils and their families
Sunday 28 June 2020 – Cheder
Sunday 5 July 2020 – Cheder

Term ends for pupils on Sunday 5 July 2020

TERM DATES FOR THE NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR – 2020/2021
(N.B. These may be subject to change)
SUCCOT/AUTUMN TERM 2020/2021

Term begins for pupils on Sunday 6 September 2020

Sunday 6 September 2020 – Welcome to BSS Cheder ONLINE followed by Staff meeting & INSET session
Sunday 13 September 2020 – Rosh Hashanah @ BSS Cheder ONLINE
Sunday 20 September 2020 – 2nd day of Rosh Hashanah – NO CHEDER
Sunday 27 September 2020 – Kol Nidre – Yom Kippur @ BSS Cheder ONLINE
Sunday 4 October 2020 – 2nd day of Succot – Succot @ BSS Cheder ONLINE
Sunday 11 October 2020 – Simchat Torah – Simchat Torah @ BSS Cheder ONLINE 
Sunday 18 October 2020 – BSS Cheder ONLINE

Sunday 25 October 2020 – Half-term – NO CHEDER
Sunday 1 November 2020 – Half-term – NO CHEDER

Sunday 8 November 2020 – Welcome back to BSS Cheder LIVE
Sunday 15 November 2020 – Mitzvah Day @ BSS Cheder LIVE and PTA Coffee morning
Sunday 22 November 2020 – J-POD @ BSS Cheder LIVEAchievement Assembly and Study session for BM Parents
Sunday 29 November 2020 – BSS Cheder LIVE
Sunday 6 December 2020 – Chanukah @ BSS Cheder LIVE
Sunday 13 December 2020 – Trips (or Visitors?) @ BSS Cheder LIVE

Term ends for pupils on Sunday 13 December 2020

PESACH/SPRING TERM 2020/2021

Term begins for pupils on Sunday 10 January 2021

Sunday 3 January 2021 – Staff Meeting and INSET – NO CHEDER
Sunday 10 January 2021 – BSS Cheder
Sunday 17 January 2021 – Tu b’Shevat @ BSS Cheder and Meeting for Prospective Year 7/BM Parents
Sunday 24 January 2021 – HMD @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 31 January 2021 – BSS Cheder and PTA Coffee morning
Friday 5 February 2021 – Whole Cheder Pot Luck Friday night dinner
Sunday 7 February 2021 – BSS Cheder and Study session for BM Parents

Sunday 14 February 2021 – Half-term – NO CHEDER
Sunday 21 February 2021 – Half-term – NO CHEDER

Sunday 28 February 2021 – Purim @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 7 March 2021 – J-POD @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 14 March 2021 – BSS Cheder, Achievement Assembly and PTA Coffee morning
Sunday 21 March 2021 – Pesach @ BSS Cheder & Mock-a-Choc-a-Seder

Term ends for pupils on Sunday 21 March 2021

SHAVUOT/SUMMER TERM 2020/2021

Term begins for pupils on Sunday 18 April 2021

Sunday 11 April 2021 – Staff Meeting and INSET NO CHEDER
Sunday 18 April 2021 – Yom Ha’atzmaut @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 25 April 2021 – Lag b’Omer @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 2 May 2021 – Yom Yerushalayim @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 9 May 2021 – Visitors @ BSS Cheder and PTA Coffee morning
Sunday 16 May 2021 – Shavuot @ BSS Cheder

Sunday 24 May 2021 – Half-term – NO CHEDER
Sunday 31 May 2021 – Half-term – NO CHEDER

Sunday 6 June 2021 – BSS Cheder, Achievement Assembly and Study session for BM Parents
Sunday 13 June 2021 – J-POD @ BSS Cheder
Sunday 20 June 2021 – BSS Cheder and Meeting for Prospective Year 1 Parents
Sunday 27 June 2021 – BSS Cheder and PTA Coffee morning
Friday 2 July 2021 – Pot-luck Cheder Family Dinner
Sunday 4 July 2021 – BSS Cheder
Sunday 11 July 2021 – Party morning @ BSS Cheder

Term ends for pupils on Sunday 11 July 2021

“BSS Cheder is when I can go to Synagogue and learn about my religion which means a lot to me. I also go to Cheder to meet my Jewish friends.” Alice, 12 years old